Posts

A Post About Procrastination ft. The Girl With The Camera

Right, I owe you all an apology for not posting in like FOREVER! (Hope you all didn’t miss me! *wink wink*) I think I’ve been procrastinating myself! (hehe) But, I can’t make a post about me apologising to you so I guess we’ll just have to jump into the guest post! Oh and btw the guest post will be done by the lovely Glasha Flint! (aka thegirlwiththecamera) Go check her out! She’ll be talking about Procrastination!

How to beat Procrastination :

Hello Everyone,
I’m the Girl with a Camera or you can just call me G ! Today on Anna’s amazing blog I’m going to be doing a post on how to beat procrastination.
Everyone Procrastinates. If you  say you don’t you are  lying. When you have lots of homework or jobs to do you sit around and watch YouTube instead or get engulfed by social media.
It’s a very bad habit. I’m here to give you some tips on how to beat the bad habit!
1. Making lists :
List making is my favourite.  All you have to do is write down all the things you need to do that day and draw a small box next to each one.
When completed tick each box and you feel so much happier and you feel like you have been more productive !  This way you can physically see what you haven’t and have done!
2.  Take Breaks :
Once you have done a hefty amount of work from a job or from a piece of homework,  take a small break. I personally don’t think it’s good to go on any electrical devices,  because you may get hooked at start procrastinating which is not what we want !
I personally just like to have a drink of water or tea and just let any information sink in.  I like to have 5 minute breaks.
3. Think about the End term accomplishment :
If your struggling to think of a purpose of revising / doing whatever you need to do,  think about the end term goal. If it’s revising for a test, or for an important exam, think how that exam/ test will benefit you for the future.
It could help you get into a certain college/university/job that you really want. This can really motivate you to do what you need to do.
I really hope you all really enjoyed this post here on Anna’s Blog. I’m excited to see all the other posts she does,  and also don’t forget to check out my blog, linked here:  (https://thegirlwithacameraweb.wordpress.com/)
The Girl with a Camera (G) x
So, that was Glasha’s post! I hope you all enjoyed it because I definitely did! Also, I’ve reached a 1,000 likes on my blog so another thing to celebrate right there!
-Anna xxx
P.S: Happy Valentines Day! 
11 thoughts on “A Post About Procrastination ft. The Girl With The Camera”

  1. Hi! I found that your blog is a referrer to mine. While that’s great, you’ve linked to my blog instead of Glasha Flint. Her blog is a lifestyle blog whereas mine is geared more toward photography. I guess since we both go by ‘The Girl with the Camera’, that can cause confusion.

    However, those are some great tips! Your site has so much personality and I love the title! I also checked out her actual site, and I love the aesthetic.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh my god, that’s pretty embarrassing. I’m so sorry I got a little bit confused. You can still do the award though and I’ll tell Glasha that she was nominated too.
      Whoops! 😕

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

