Posts

Nico…

WARNING: THIS POST HAS A FEW SPOILERS, DO NOT READ IF YOU DON’T WANT ME TO SPOIL THE PERCY JACKSON AND HEROES OF OLYMPUS SERIES FOR YOU.

I love Nico. Like so much. I feel like ever since I’ve read the Percy Jackson series and the Heroes Of Olympus series I’ve sort of had this connection with him. You see, he’s a character who appears in both of the series and he’s a son of Hades. Basically, there’s this camp where half-bloods (sons and daughters of the Greek gods and mortals) called Camp Half-Blood where all the half-bloods or demigods hang out and train. The thing is Nico stayed in Camp Half-Blood for like a really short time. So, Percy and a few other characters (Zoe Nighshade, Thalia Grace, Grover Underwood, Bianca Di Angelo who is also Nico’s sister) went on this quest to find the goodness Artemis and Annabeth Chase (Percy’s friend, but now girlfriend). Before Percy went on his quest, Nico made him promise to look after Bianca and make sure she’s safe. But, Bianca dies on the on the quest as stated in a prophecy. Percy and his friends come back with Annabeth and Artemis, who later goes to her home In Olympus. Nico asks Percy where Bianca is and after Percy explains what has happened to her he runs away from camp. The real reason he ran away, is revealed in the Heroes of Olympus series later on, is because Nico had a crush on Percy and because Percy broke his promise Nico ran away. The thing is, I felt so sorry for Nico because he had to go through so much. However, in the end it all works out and he gets together with Will Solace, another camper. But still, I felt that he was always alone and hidden into the shadows. Oh and did I mention that Percy decided to get with Annabeth and that’s just even more painful for him. 

Right so, I hope you like this post. I apologise for the spoilers and all but hey I had no choice. Yeah so if any of you want to fangirl about Nico Di Angelo and Percy Jackson stuff in general then feel free to do so. Also, I definitely recommend you guys to read both of the series because they’re definitely amazing! You can read them online on PDFs. So, I guess I should say byeeeee.

-Anna xxx

22 thoughts on “Nico…”

    1. Same and thanks for the nomination! I’ve actually done the blogger recognition award (twice) so I might not be doing it again! But, I’ll mention you in my next post! Thanks again! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’ve read the first book, yes. Not the second though (exams and stuff -ugh). And it’s not just gay characters. He’s included characters of different races (Kane Chronicles) and religions (Samirah from the Magnus Chase series). It’s wonderful to know that a children’s book contains so much diversity. I love it!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

